Book Reviews

 

Book Reviews completed by some of our children.

 

 

Why not tell us about a good book you've read?

 

Comments (9)
Show Comments
Abi(less than a year ago)

The Astounding Broccoli Boy by Frank Cottrell Boyce This book is an 'astounding' fiction book. It is about two boys who turn green and every night they have a different adventure but somehow always get into trouble.I recommend this book to people who like adventure stories.

Charlie Saunderson(less than a year ago)

I like the book called Inkheart because it makes me feel like I am in a different world and I get to see things from their perspective! I like the way you can learn about their lives and their adventures which has made them who they are now!!! I like the description because it makes it seem magical and I can always find myself getting lost in the book!

Jamie Short(less than a year ago)

Recently I read a book by Jim Smith, Barry loser (I am so over being a loser) and I recommend this book to people because of how funny it is! Barry even takes a snail at one point and pretends that it is his friend Barry.

Zofia(less than a year ago)

Lately I have been reading a book called " The Halloweeds". This book is fantastic so far I have found out that Caramel and Dan's parents have been eaten by canabals and they are going to their Great Aunt Grusilla wich they have never met before !!! But why Grusilla does not have a missing finger I do not know !!! Sorry I have to leave you to find out what happens !!! Bye!!

Maddie(less than a year ago)

I love the book Firework Makers Daughter because I can imagine everything that is going on in the book and the magic girl that makes wishes I could imagine it being so pretty and sparkly like a unicorn!

Alfie Smith(less than a year ago)

Danger is still everywhere I like this book because it is funny and I would recommend this book to any people that like humer books like my friend Stuart.

Stuart Evans(less than a year ago)

The Midnight Gang by David Walliams, I like this book because it is very funny and a bit weird because There are ugly characters and weird settings I would reccommend this book to people who like humourous books and adventures if you do this is the perfect book for you.

Neve Angel Davies(less than a year ago)

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K Harry and his friends Ron and Heriome have lots more adventure in their third year of Hogwarts , after they discover that Sirus Black ,who is a murder , escaped Azkaban to kill Harry Potter

Mrs Needham(less than a year ago)

Wonderstruck by Brian Selznick A beautiful book with stunning illustrations. The 2 stories are set 50 years apart but interweave amazingly: one told with pictures, the other told in text. Ben and Rose both wish that things could be different. Ben dreams of a father he has never known while Rose dreams of an actress whose life she follows with scrapbook cuttings. Both children set out to fulfill their dreams. How the stories come together at the end is breathtaking. I would recommend this book to upper key stage 2 children. I hope you find it as amazing as I did!

Guestbook

If you would like to tell us about a good book please feel free...

 

 

 

 

A current favourite in the junior classes - The 13-Storey Treehouse series of books!

Andy and Terry live in the WORLD'S BEST treehouse! It's got a giant catapult, a secret underground laboratory, a tank of man-eating sharks and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you're hungry! Just watch out for the sea monkeys, and the monkeys pretending to be sea monkeys, and the giant mutant mermaid sea monster . . . Oh, and, whatever you do, don't get trapped in a burp-gas-filled bubble . . . !

Andy Griffith and Terry Denton's fantastically funny 13-Storey Treehouse is told through a combination of text and cartoon-style illustrations.